You are here

Nick

    NickFloor Manager, Brooklyn

    Most recent staff pick: Heavy: An American Memoir by Kiese Laymon

    If you've ever read an essay by Kiese Laymon, you know his writing packs a punch. So too with this beautiful memoir -- it's a moving coming-of-age story, a powerful reckoning with forces of oppression and addiction in America, and an essential work of nonfiction for our times.

    Staff Pick Logo
    Heavy: An American Memoir Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9781501125652
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Scribner - October 16th, 2018

    If you've ever read an essay by Kiese Laymon, you know his writing packs a punch. So too with this beautiful memoir -- it's a moving coming-of-age story, a powerful reckoning with forces of oppression and addiction in America, and an essential work of nonfiction for our times.


    Staff Pick Logo
    Virgil Wander Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9780802128782
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Grove Press - October 2nd, 2018

    Part mystery, part love story, and big on small town charm, this is an utterly delightful new novel from Leif Enger, the bestselling author of Peace Like a River. A great story with gorgeous writing--it's one of those books that slows your pulse as you read it. Recommended for fans of Kent Haruf, Jim Harrison or Marilynne Robinson.