Jersey City

Storytime at WORD JC with Hannah Stark

09/14/2019 - 11:00am
Trucker and Train Cover Image
By Hannah Stark, Bob Kolar (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544801813
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Clarion Books - August 6th, 2019

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. 

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn.


Zine Making Workshop at WORD JC with Jasmine Romero

09/08/2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

 

 

 

ABOUT THE WORKSHOP: 

Join Jasmine Romero, local artist, for a magical zine-making workshop. Jasmine aka Primcess has curated a workshop that is designed to teach and celebrate the art of collage-making. After this workshop, you will be able to build your own zine and show off a new creative eye for collage art.

 

FACILITATOR BIO:

Admission to the Zine-Making Workshop with Jasmine Romero at WORD Jersey City!


WRBG Book Club JC Discusses HOW LONG 'TIL BLACK FUTURE MONTH?

09/08/2019 - 3:00pm

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Three-time Hugo Award winner and NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin challenges and delights readers with thought-provoking narratives of destruction, rebirth, and redemption that sharply examine modern society in her first collection of short fiction, which includes never-before-seen stories.

How Long 'til Black Future Month?: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316491341
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Orbit - November 27th, 2018

Three-time Hugo Award winner and NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin challenges and delights readers with thought-provoking narratives of destruction, rebirth, and redemption that sharply examine modern society in her first collection of short fiction, which includes never-before-seen stories.


Storytime at WORD JC with Jessie Sima

09/07/2019 - 11:00am

Join us at WORD Jersey City for a special storytime to celebrate the launch of author/illustrator Jessie Sima's latest book, Spencer's New Pet! 

 

ABOUT THE BOOK

Spencer's New Pet Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534418776
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 27th, 2019

From the creator of Not Quite Narwhal comes a classic tale of a boy and his dog—except in this unique story, one of them is a balloon!

When Spencer gets a new pet, he’s excited to do all the things that pets do—taking walks in the park, going to the vet, and attending parties together.

There’s just one hitch: Spencer’s new pet is a balloon


Mystery Book Group JC Discusses THE WOMAN IN CABIN 10

08/06/2019 - 6:00pm

For more information on this group, click here.

The Woman in Cabin 10 Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501132957
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - April 11th, 2017

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER

FROM THE AUTHOR OF IN A DARK, DARK WOOD

Featured in TheSkimm

An Entertainment Weekly “Summer Must List” Pick

A New York Post “Summer Must-Read” Pick

Included in Summer Book Guides from Bustle, Oprah.com, PureWow, and USA TODAY


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Jersey City