You are here

Jersey City

    Woke Reads Book Group discusses This Will Be My Undoing

    08/08/2018 - 6:00pm
    This Will Be My Undoing: Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America Cover Image
    $15.99
    ISBN: 9780062666154
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Harper Perennial - January 30th, 2018

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    "A writer to be reckoned with."-Roxane Gay


    Woke Reads Book Group discusses 1491

    07/18/2018 - 4:00pm
    1491 (Second Edition): New Revelations of the Americas Before Columbus Cover Image
    $17.00
    ISBN: 9781400032051
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Vintage - October 10th, 2006

    In this groundbreaking work of science, history, and archaeology, Charles C. Mann radically alters our understanding of the Americas before the arrival of Columbus in 1492.


    WOKE Reads discusses Binti

    06/13/2018 - 4:00pm
    Binti Cover Image
    $9.99
    ISBN: 9780765385253
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Tor.com - September 22nd, 2015

    "Prepare to fall in love with Binti." --Neil Gaiman


    Mystery Book Group discusses Sunburn

    10/24/2018 - 6:00pm
    Sunburn: A Novel Cover Image
    $16.99
    ISBN: 9780062389985
    Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
    Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - July 31st, 2018

    Named one of the Most Anticipated Books of 2018 by Bustle, Popsugar, Wall Street Journal, Entertainment Weekly, Seattle Times, Book Riot, LitHub, BookPage, and Paperback Paris.


    Mystery Book Group discusses The Cutting Season

    09/26/2018 - 6:00pm
    The Cutting Season: A Novel Cover Image
    $15.99
    ISBN: 9780061802065
    Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
    Published: Harper Perennial - September 17th, 2013

    From Attica Locke, a writer and producer of FOX’s Empire:

    The Cutting Season is a rare murder mystery with heft, a historical novel that thrills, a page-turner that makes you think. Attica Locke is a dazzling writer with a conscience.”—Dolen Perkins-Valdez, New York Times bestselling author of Wench


    Mystery Book Group discusses The Talented Mr. Ripley

    08/22/2018 - 6:00pm
    The Talented Mr. Ripley Cover Image
    $15.95
    ISBN: 9780393332148
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 1st, 2008

    Since his debut in 1955, Tom Ripley has evolved into the ultimate bad boy sociopath. Here, in this first Ripley novel, we are introduced to suave Tom Ripley, a young striver, newly arrived in the heady world of Manhattan.


    Mystery Book Group discusses And Then There Were None

    07/25/2018 - 6:00pm
    And Then There Were None Cover Image
    $14.99
    ISBN: 9780062073471
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - January 18th, 2011

    A PBS Great American Read Top 100 Pick

    One of the most famous and beloved mysteries from the queen of suspense, Agatha Christie!  More than 100 million copies sold and now a Lifetime TV movie.


    Mystery Book Group discusses WIFE OF THE GODS

    05/23/2018 - 6:00pm
    Wife of the Gods (Darko Dawson Mystery #1) Cover Image
    $16.00
    ISBN: 9780812979367
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Random House Trade - August 3rd, 2010

    Introducing Detective Inspector Darko Dawson: dedicated family man, rebel in the office, ace in the field--and one of the most appealing sleuths to come along in years.


    Garbage Water Thursday's Reads The Devourers

    08/09/2018 - 6:00pm
    The Devourers Cover Image
    $16.00
    ISBN: 9781101967539
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Del Rey Books - February 21st, 2017

    For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Mi ville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.


    Garbage Water Thursday's Reads My Lesbian Experience With Loneliness

    07/12/2018 - 6:00pm
    My Lesbian Experience with Loneliness Cover Image
    $13.99
    ISBN: 9781626926035
    Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
    Published: Seven Seas Entertainment - June 6th, 2017

    The heart-rending autobiographical manga that's taken the internet by storm


    Pages