Brooklyn

WORD BK Presents: BYOB Comedy Show

11/14/2019 - 10:30am

 

Join us at WORD for a morning comedy show where bringing your own baby is not only welcome but encouraged. There will also be cookies! Tickets are available below. 

 

DESCRIPTION:

WELCOME TO BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby) Comedy show that features only the HOTTEST and most hilarious comedians in the city! Each ticket gets one adult in with a baby for a one hour comedy show, free cookies, a fun, relaxing and safe environment for parents to meet other parents!

WORD Presents Leanna Renee Hieber

11/12/2019 - 7:00pm

Please note that admission to this event requires either a purchase of the book OR a $5 admission voucher. Books and vouchers can be purchased online in advance or at the door on the day of the event; advance orders will be available for pickup at the store on the day of the event. The admission voucher functions like a gift card and is good toward $5 off anything in store at WORD on the day of the event only. 

Supernatural NYC, Then and Now - Celebrating A SANCTUARY OF SPIRITS

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Sanctuary of Spirits Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781635730623
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - November 12th, 2019

New York, 1899, and the police department's best ally is the secret Ghost Precinct, where spirits and psychics help solve the city's most perplexing crimes . . .

There's more than one way to catch a killer-though the methods employed by the NYPD's Ghost Precinct, an all-female team of psychics and spiritualists led by gifted young medium Eve Whitby, are unconventional to say the least.


Flashed (Happy Endings #3) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496715289
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Kensington - August 27th, 2019

When a man makes his living by his looks, he can forget that love—and lust—are more than skin deep. But the right woman can remind him . . .
 


Storytime at WORD BK with Hannah Stark

10/27/2019 - 12:00pm

 

Join us at our Greenpoint, Brooklyn location for an interactive storytime with Hannah Stark for her new title Trucker and Train. 

 

**This event is free! 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Trucker and Train Cover Image
By Hannah Stark, Bob Kolar (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544801813
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Clarion Books - August 6th, 2019

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed story that’s perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long’s Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. 

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn.


WRBG Book Club BK Discusses THE YELLOW HOUSE

11/23/2019 - 3:00pm

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

A brilliant, haunting and unforgettable memoir from a stunning new talent about the inexorable pull of home and family, set in a shotgun house in New Orleans East.

The Yellow House: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802125088
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Grove Press - August 13th, 2019

“Extravagantly beautiful…. Enormously, achingly alive…. A howl of love and rage, playful and funny as well as hard and bitter.” —The New York Times


WRBG Book Club BK Discusses SHE WOULD BE KING

10/26/2019 - 3:00pm

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

She Would Be King: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781644450017
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Graywolf Press - September 3rd, 2019

“Extravagantly beautiful…. Enormously, achingly alive…. A howl of love and rage, playful and funny as well as hard and bitter.” —The New York Times


WORD BK Presents: BYOB Comedy Show

10/10/2019 - 10:30am

 

Join us at WORD for a morning comedy show where bringing your own baby is not only welcome but encouraged. There will also be cookies! Tickets are available below. 

 

DESCRIPTION:

WELCOME TO BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby) Comedy show that features only the HOTTEST and most hilarious comedians in the city! Each ticket gets one adult in with a baby for a one hour comedy show, free cookies, a fun, relaxing and safe environment for parents to meet other parents!

WORD Presents OCEAN VOUNG (SOLD OUT)

10/16/2019 - 7:00pm

***Please note: THIS EVENT IS AT CAPACITY. VOUCHERS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE.***

ABOUT ON EARTH WE’RE BRIEFLY GORGEOUS

An instant New York Times Bestseller! 

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525562023
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Penguin Press - June 4th, 2019

The event is sold out. If you purchase a book after 10/2/19, that does not constitute a ticket. 


WORD Presents Christopher McDougall for Running With Sherman

10/30/2019 - 7:00pm

Please note: admission to this event requires either a purchase of the book OR a $5 admission voucher. Books and vouchers can be purchased online in advance or at the door on the day of the event; advance orders will be available for pickup at the store on the day of the event. The admission voucher functions like a gift card and is good toward $5 off anything in store at WORD on the day of the event only. 

About the book:

Running with Sherman: The Donkey with the Heart of a Hero Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781524732363
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - October 15th, 2019

"A delight, full of heart and hijinks and humor . . . McDougall is a gifted storyteller who gets to the heart of the human-animal connection." --John Grogan, author of Marley & Me: Life and Love with the World's Worst Dog


$5.00
SKU: shermanvoucher

$5 admission voucher to this event. Your voucher functions like a gift card and can be used toward anything in store on the night of the event only.


WORD Presents Susan Plunket

10/29/2019 - 7:00pm

Please note: admission to this event requires either a purchase of the book OR a $5 admission voucher. Books and vouchers can be purchased online in advance or at the door on the day of the event; advance orders will be available for pickup at the store on the day of the event. The admission voucher functions like a gift card and is good toward $5 off anything in store at WORD on the day of the event only. 

About the Book

Pre-Order Now Badge
Mission from Venus: Book I Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9781789041705
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Cosmic Egg Books - November 1st, 2019

$5.00
SKU: plunketvoucher

$5 admission voucher to this event. Your voucher functions like a gift card and can be used toward anything in store on the night of the event only.


WORD Presents Annabel Gat for The Astrology of Love & Sex

10/28/2019 - 7:00pm

Please note: admission to this event requires either a purchase of the book OR a $5 admission voucher. Books and vouchers can be purchased online in advance or at the door on the day of the event; advance orders will be available for pickup at the store on the day of the event. The admission voucher functions like a gift card and is good toward $5 off anything in store at WORD on the day of the event only. 

The Astrology of Love & Sex: A Modern Compatibility Guide (Zodiac Signs Book, Birthday and Relationship Astrology Book) Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781452173436
Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
Published: Chronicle Books - July 30th, 2019

The Astrology of Love & Sex: A Modern Compatibility Guide explores the romantic and sensual sides of the zodiac signs.

With unique compatibility profiles matching every sign, as well as a quiz to identify your star match, this is a fun and comprehensive guide to finding true cosmic love.


$5.00
SKU: gatvoucher

$5 admission voucher to this event. Your voucher functions like a gift card and can be used toward anything in store on the night of the event only.


Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Brooklyn