You are here

K-punk: The Collected and Unpublished Writings of Mark Fisher (Paperback)

    By Mark Fisher, Darren Ambrose (Editor), Simon Reynolds (Foreword by)
    On Our Shelves Now
    WORD Brooklyn
    1 on hand, as of Nov 19 7:45am
    (POL Politics)


    A comprehensive collection of the writings of Mark Fisher (1968-2017), whose work defined critical writing for a generation.

    This comprehensive collection brings together the work of acclaimed blogger, writer, political activist and lecturer Mark Fisher (aka k-punk). Covering the period 2004 - 2016, the collection will include some of the best writings from his seminal blog k-punk; a selection of his brilliantly insightful film, television and music reviews; his key writings on politics, activism, precarity, hauntology, mental health and popular modernism for numerous websites and magazines; his final unfinished introduction to his planned work on "Acid Communism"; and a number of important interviews from the last decade. Edited by Darren Ambrose and with a foreword by Simon Reynolds.

    About the Author

    Mark Fisher is the author of Capitalist RealismGhosts of My Life and The Weird and the Eerie. He also blogged at and wrote regularly for other publications including the Guardian, the Wire, and New Statesmen. He was a Visiting Fellow in the Visual Cultures department at Goldsmiths, University of London.
    Product Details
    ISBN: 9781912248285
    ISBN-10: 191224828X
    Publisher: Repeater
    Publication Date: November 13th, 2018
    Pages: 500
    Language: English