The Black Flamingo (MP3 CD)

The Black Flamingo Cover Image
By Dean Atta (Read by)
$39.99
Available from our distributor; usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Stonewall Book Award Winner

A fierce coming-of-age verse novel about identity and the power of drag, written and narrated by acclaimed UK poet and performer Dean Atta. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jason Reynolds, and Kacen Callender.

Michael is a mixed-race gay teen growing up in London. All his life, he's navigated what it means to be Greek-Cypriot and Jamaican--but never quite feeling Greek or Black enough.

As he gets older, Michael's coming out is only the start of learning who he is and where he fits in. When he discovers the Drag Society, he finally finds where he belongs--and the Black Flamingo is born.

Told with raw honesty, insight, and lyricism, this debut explores the layers of identity that make us who we are--and allow us to shine.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781094159485
ISBN-10: 1094159484
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 26th, 2020
Language: English