You are here

Brooklyn Top 10

    Check out the top 10 bestselling physical books at WORD Brooklyn for the month of May 2016

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking about the Present as If It Were the Past Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9780399184123
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Blue Rider Press - June 7th, 2016

    "But What If We re Wrong?" visualizes the contemporary world as it will appear to those who'll perceive it as the distant past. Chuck Klosterman asks questions that are profound in their simplicity: How certain are we about our understanding of gravity? How certain are we about our understanding of time? What will be the defining memory of rock music, five hundred years from today?


    Staff Pick Logo
    Hot Dog Taste Test Cover Image
    $22.95
    ISBN: 9781770462373
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Drawn & Quarterly - June 14th, 2016

    The new book from the James Beard Award-winning cartoonist and designer/producer of Netflix's "Bojack Horseman"


    Staff Pick Logo
    The Girls Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9780812998603
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Random House - June 14th, 2016

    "NEW YORK TIMES" BESTSELLER An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides s"The Virgin Suicides" and Jennifer Egan's "A Visit from the Goon Squad."


    Let Me Finish! Cover Image
    By Minh Le, Minh Lae, Isabel Roxas (Illustrator)
    $16.99
    ISBN: 9781484721735
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 7th, 2016

    Under the Harrow Cover Image
    $16.00
    ISBN: 9780143108573
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Penguin Books - June 14th, 2016

    NAMED ONE OF THE SUMMER'S BEST BOOKS BY "ELLE .""VOGUE.COSMOPOLITAN.GOOD HOUSEKEEPING. REAL SIMPLE."THE HUFFINGTON POST. REFINERY29"."""PUREWOW."MINNEAPOLIS STAR TRIBUNE."AND MORE
    "An exquisitely taut and intense debut thriller." Maureen Corrigan, "The Washington Post"


    Staff Pick Logo
    Sweetbitter Cover Image
    $25.00
    ISBN: 9781101875940
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 24th, 2016

    INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of "Kitchen Confidential" and "Blood, Bones and Butter."


    My Brilliant Friend, Book One: Childhood, Adolescence Cover Image
    By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
    $17.00
    ISBN: 9781609450786
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Europa Editions - September 25th, 2012

    A modern masterpiece from one of Italy's most acclaimed authors, "My Brilliant Friend" is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila.


    Invisible Man, Got the Whole World Watching: A Young Black Man's Education Cover Image
    $24.00
    ISBN: 9781568585284
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Nation Books - June 14th, 2016

    "New York Times Book Review" Editor's Choice


    Staff Pick Logo
    Modern Lovers Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9781594634673
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Riverhead Books - May 31st, 2016

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
    AN ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY BEST BOOK OF 2016 SO FAR
    Ms. Straub writes with such verve and sympathetic understanding of her characters. . . An] entertaining novel. . .deftly and thoughtfully written. Michiko Kakutani, "The New York Times
    " It's Friends meets Almost Famous meets the beach read you ll be recommending all summer. TheSkimm


    The Argonauts Cover Image
    $15.00
    ISBN: 9781555977351
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Graywolf Press - January 26th, 2016

    An intrepid voyage out to the frontiers of the latest thinking about love, language, and family