You are here

Brooklyn Top 10

    Check out the top 10 bestselling physical books at WORD Brooklyn for the month of July 2016

    How to Be a Person in the World: Ask Polly's Guide Through the Paradoxes of Modern Life Cover Image
    $24.95
    ISBN: 9780385540391
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Doubleday Books - July 12th, 2016

    *Now aNew York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*
    For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, acollection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring lettersby the author of the popular advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine'sThe Cut


    Staff Pick Logo
    Seinfeldia: How a Show about Nothing Changed Everything Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9781476756103
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Simon & Schuster - July 5th, 2016

    Her book, as if she were a marine biologist, is a deep dive...Perhaps the highest praise I can give Seinfeldia is that it made me want to buy a loaf of marbled rye and start watching again, from the beginning. Dwight Garner, The New York Times Book Review


    Staff Pick Logo
    The Girls Cover Image
    $27.00
    ISBN: 9780812998603
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Random House - June 14th, 2016

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides sThe Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan's A Visit from the Goon Squad.


    Staff Pick Logo
    On Bowie Cover Image
    $19.99
    ISBN: 9780062562708
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Dey Street Books - June 28th, 2016

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Love Is a Mix Tape, a thoughtful and loving meditation on the life of the late David Bowie that explores his creative legacy and the enduring and mutual connection he enjoyed with his fans


    My Brilliant Friend, Book One: Childhood, Adolescence Cover Image
    By Elena Ferrante, Ann Goldstein (Translator)
    $17.00
    ISBN: 9781609450786
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Europa Editions - September 25th, 2012

    A modern masterpiece from one of Italy's most acclaimed authors, "My Brilliant Friend" is a rich, intense, and generous-hearted story about two friends, Elena and Lila.


    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking about the Present as If It Were the Past Cover Image
    $26.00
    ISBN: 9780399184123
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Blue Rider Press - June 7th, 2016

    New York Times bestselling author Chuck Klosterman asks questions that are profound in their simplicity: How certain are we about our understanding of gravity? How certain are we about our understanding of time? What will be the defining memory of rock music, five hundred years from today? How seriously should we view the content of our dreams?


    Staff Pick Logo
    Sweetbitter Cover Image
    $25.00
    ISBN: 9781101875940
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Knopf Publishing Group - May 24th, 2016

    INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER * A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter.


    Staff Pick Logo
    The Fifty-Year Mission: The Complete, Uncensored, Unauthorized Oral History of Star Trek: The First 25 Years Cover Image
    $29.99
    ISBN: 9781250065841
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Thomas Dunne Books - June 28th, 2016

    This is the unauthorized, uncensored and unbelievable true story behind the making of a pop culture phenomenon. The original "Star Trek" series debuted in 1966 and has spawned five TV series spin-offs and a dozen feature films, with an upcoming one from Paramount arriving in 2016.


    Imprudence Cover Image
    $25.00
    ISBN: 9780316212212
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Orbit - July 19th, 2016

    From New York Times bestselling author Gail Carriger comes the delightful sequel to Prudence.


    Modern Romance Cover Image
    $17.00
    ISBN: 9780143109259
    Availability: In stock at Brooklyn or Jersey City -- click for more details
    Published: Penguin Books - June 14th, 2016

    Now a New York Times Bestseller
    A hilarious, thoughtful, and in-depth exploration of thepleasures and perils of modern romance from one of this generation's sharpest comedic voices