You are here

Magic Marks the Spot (Compact Disc)

    $39.99
    Special Order: Please email for availability

    Description


    Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society.Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.There's only one problem: the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scalawags.But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scalawags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the high seas.Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky seafaring series is a piratical tale like no other.
    Product Details
    ISBN: 9781483041612
    ISBN-10: 1483041611
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Publication Date: August 19th, 2014
    Language: English