Fathermucker (Hardcover)

$13.99
Not On Our Shelves, Usually Arrives In 1-5 Days

Description


A day in the life of a dad on the brink: Josh Lansky—second-rate screenwriter, fledgling freelancer, and stay-at-home dad of two preschoolers—has held everything together while his wife is away on business . . . until this morning’s playdate, when he finds out through the mommy grapevine that she might be having an affair. What Josh needs is a break. He’s not going to get one.

About the Author


Greg Olear is the senior editor of the lit blog The Nervous Breakdown and the author of the novel Totally Killer. His work has appeared in therumpus.net, Babble.com, themillions.com, Chronogram, and Hudson Valley Magazine. A professor of creative writing at Manhattanville College, he lives with his family in New Paltz, New York.

Praise for Fathermucker…


“Fierce and funny”
-Washington Post

“Fathermucker is witty, realistic, and charming, replete with a father’s genuine love for his family. An entertaining choice for book clubs members of both genders, particularly those with young children.”
-Library Journal

“This brilliantly insightful novel explores the trials of modern fatherhood through one hectic day... Littered with hilariously genuine anecdotes, parental pathos, and a hearty dose of pop culture, this clever, comic, and compassionate novel will appeal to fans of Jim Lindberg and Jonathan Evison.”
-Booklist

“A lively and keenly observed portrait of twenty-first century parenthood.”
-Penthouse

“All kinds of funny-raucously, wickedly, sweetly, saucily, surprisingly, profanely funny…a wonderful novel, capturing in a single manic day the helpless ache of parenthood and the ceaseless flood of popular culture.”
-Jess Walter, author of The Financial Lives of the Poets

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062059718
ISBN-13: 9780062059710
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks, 10/01/2011
Pages: 320
Language: English