You are here

Fathermucker (Paperback)

    $13.99
    Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

    Description


    A day in the life of a dad on the brink: Josh Lanskysecond-rate screenwriter, fledgling freelancer, and stay-at-home dad of two preschoolershas held everything together while his wife is away on business . . . until this mornings playdate, when he finds out through the mommy grapevine that she might be having an affair. What Josh needs is a break. Hes not going to get one.

    About the Author


    Greg Olearis the senior editor of the lit blog The Nervous Breakdown and the author of the novel Totally Killer. His work has appeared in therumpus.net, Babble.com, themillions.com, Chronogram, and Hudson Valley Magazine. A professor of creative writing at Manhattanville College, he lives with his family in New Paltz, New York.

    Praise For…


    “Fierce and funny”
    -Washington Post

    “Fathermucker is witty, realistic, and charming, replete with a father’s genuine love for his family. An entertaining choice for book clubs members of both genders, particularly those with young children.”
    -Library Journal

    “This brilliantly insightful novel explores the trials of modern fatherhood through one hectic day... Littered with hilariously genuine anecdotes, parental pathos, and a hearty dose of pop culture, this clever, comic, and compassionate novel will appeal to fans of Jim Lindberg and Jonathan Evison.”
    -Booklist

    “A lively and keenly observed portrait of twenty-first century parenthood.”
    -Penthouse

    “All kinds of funny-raucously, wickedly, sweetly, saucily, surprisingly, profanely funny…a wonderful novel, capturing in a single manic day the helpless ache of parenthood and the ceaseless flood of popular culture.”
    -Jess Walter, author of The Financial Lives of the Poets

    Product Details
    ISBN: 9780062059710
    ISBN-10: 0062059718
    Publisher: HarperTorch
    Publication Date: November 28th, 2011
    Pages: 312
    Language: English