You are here

Fathermucker (Paperback)

    $13.99
    Special Order: Please email for availability

    Description


    A day in the life of a dad on the brink: Josh Lansky second-rate screenwriter, fledgling freelancer, and stay-at-home dad of two preschoolers has held everything together while his wife is away on business . . . until this morning's playdate, when he finds out through the mommy grapevine that she might be having an affair. What Josh needs is a break. He's not going to get one.

    Praise For…


    “Fierce and funny”
    -Washington Post

    “Fathermucker is witty, realistic, and charming, replete with a father’s genuine love for his family. An entertaining choice for book clubs members of both genders, particularly those with young children.”
    -Library Journal

    “This brilliantly insightful novel explores the trials of modern fatherhood through one hectic day... Littered with hilariously genuine anecdotes, parental pathos, and a hearty dose of pop culture, this clever, comic, and compassionate novel will appeal to fans of Jim Lindberg and Jonathan Evison.”
    -Booklist

    “A lively and keenly observed portrait of twenty-first century parenthood.”
    -Penthouse

    “All kinds of funny-raucously, wickedly, sweetly, saucily, surprisingly, profanely funny…a wonderful novel, capturing in a single manic day the helpless ache of parenthood and the ceaseless flood of popular culture.”
    -Jess Walter, author of The Financial Lives of the Poets

    Product Details
    ISBN: 9780062059710
    ISBN-10: 0062059718
    Publisher: HarperTorch
    Publication Date: October 4th, 2011
    Pages: 312
    Language: English